Tel: 724-537-2715

|

Advanced Firearm Systems LLC logo

Fax: 724-539-3433

twitter logo-blue facebook logo-blue hero-shadow2 hero-shadow

To legally purchase a handgun in the state of Pennsylvania, you must be 21 or older. You must be a legal resident of Pennsylvania and possess a valid driver's license or state I.D. card.

 

You will need to complete the following forms, which we can provide:

WHAT YOU MUST HAVE

SEE US FOR:

Antique firearms are exempt from the above requirements, as are firearm transfers between spouses and certain family members.  

 

Remember: the only dumb question is the one that's never asked! If you have a question about a firearm purchase or gift, please call us. Our phone lines are open weekdays 8-4.

THE RULES AND THE EXCEPTIONS

Giving a handgun as a gift or selling one privately requires the oversight of a federally authorized gun dealer.

 

Make sure you follow the law so we can all continue to enjoy our Second Amendment rights.

CHANGING HANDS

Handgun sales and transfers

T:  724-537-2715

E: pgkafs@gmail.com

Open Mon & Thurs 1-5 PM

Phones open weekdays 8-4

CONTACT US

WEATHERBY

HOME DEFENSE PUMP

ONLY $442.99

Get directions to our store hero-shadow

  -  An ATF-4473 form (Firearms Transaction Record)

  -  Pennsylvania Record of Sale Form

  -  You may be subject to an instant records check

Square

Fiber optic sights, picatinny rail

Square Square

In the state of PA a background check is required in the transferring of any firearm from the dealer to the customer. To purchase a long gun a person must be of 18 years of age and provide information in order for a background check to be completed. If the purchaser is not able to present themselves for a background check then the firearm can be mailed to a FFL dealer in their area.  The FFL dealer can then do the check and transfer the firearm.  The purchaser of a handgun must be 21 years of age and the same background check is required.  It is up to the purchaser to know what the individual laws are in their state prior to ordering a firearm.  Some states have limits on magazine capacity and firearms sent to FFL's of those states will not include prohibited magazines.  No re-imbursement will be tendered for withheld magazines.  If the weapon is banned in the state, or the person cannot pass a background check, then return costs and re-stocking fees will be imposed.  Please be certain of you individual circumstances before placing an order. Also, a 3% additional charge will be attached for credit card processed orders.  No COD will be accepted and all purchases must be paid in full prior to shipping of a firearm.

 

All sales are final.  If there is a problem with the firearm then please contact the store immediately upon receipt of the weapon.  We will make every effort to ensure that your purchase was completed without complications and will attempt to rectify any problems of our making.

 

 

 

 

Legal/Policy Issues: